"snake oil" exact phrase
votes:4 posts with 4+ votes
created:<1w created < 1 week ago
post_type:xxxx type of post
Search help
Notifications
Mark all as read See all your notifications »
Q&A

Welcome to the Power Users community on Codidact!

Power Users is a Q&A site for questions about the usage of computer software and hardware. We are still a small site and would like to grow, so please consider joining our community. We are looking forward to your questions and answers; they are the building blocks of a repository of knowledge we are building together.

Comments on How can I do a one-time data import to DokuWiki to create many pages?

How can I do a one-time data import to DokuWiki to create many pages?

+2
−0

I am new to DokuWiki and have done the basic setup for a private wiki. I want to use it as an alternative to a spreadsheet I've been using to track my ratings and other notes for a category of products. (The spreadsheet hasn't been workable for me on my phone.) I am creating pages, one per specific product.[1]

This spreadsheet has hundreds of rows, and I'd like to script the creation of all those pages. DokuWiki page source is just text files, so I tried creating a page manually in the data/pages/ directory, but it didn't show up. Presumably I need to also edit some metadata, but this is where I'm having trouble finding my way around.